Sample Page



As a federally funded program of the Indiana Rural Health Association (IRHA), the UMTRC provides a comprehensive set of telehealth clinical and technical assistance services leveraged into products of lasting value to rural providers.  Many of the resources found on the website are related to reimbursement and development of sustainable telehealth programs.  The UMTRC region encompasses the states of Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, and Ohio.

 While UMTRC offers assistance to the public, per conditions of our federal grant, UMTRC is required to place a priority on providing technical assistance to Health Resources and Services Administration (HRSA) grantees in rural and under served areas interested in establishing or expanding a telehealth program including, but not limited to, Office of Advancement for Telehealth (OAT) Telehealth Network, Community Health Centers, and the Federal Office of Rural Health Policy (FORHP) grantees. Two tiers of assistance are available:

 Tier 1: Call or email us any time to learn more about our program and discuss the telehealth landscape..

 Tier 2: We provide each client up to 10 hours of free technical assistance per year. Requests for assistance can be submitted using our Contact Form, calling 855-283-3734, ext 238, or emailing us at

 For additional assistance beyond Tier 2: A client may wish to inquire about engaging the UMTRC for consultative services. If you are interested in additional assistance contact us using our Contact Form, calling 855-283-3734, ext 238, or emailing us at



2901 Ohio Boulevard, Suite 240
Terre Haute, IN 47803
855-283-3734, ext. 238

ecky Sanders, UMTRC Program Director
Director of Operations, Indiana Rural Health Association

Deena Dodd, UMTRC Program Coordinator
Network Development Officer, Indiana Rural Health Association

Luke Wortley, UMTRC Program Coordinator
Resource Development Coordinator, Indiana Rural Health Association 


The Upper Midwest Telehealth Resource Center (UMTRC) is one of 12 Regional and 2 National Telehealth Resource Centers, one for policy and one for technology, that are funded by the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services' (DHHS) Health Resources and Services Administration (HRSA) Office for the Advancement of Telehealth, which is part of the Office of Rural Health Policy. Together, the National Consortium of Telehealth Resource Centers (NCTRC) cover all 50 states and the United States territories of Guam and the American Samoa, the Commonwealth of the Northern Marinara Islands, and the freely associated states of the Republic of Palau, the Republic of the Marshall Islands, and the Federated States of Micronesia.  For more information on the NCTRC, check out our National TRC website.